Franklin County R-II School School Board Reorganization Meeting Minutes April 5, 2023 5:30 p.m.

Location: School Library

- **1. Call to Order:** The meeting was called to order at 5:30 p.m. by Superintendent, Kathy Oetterer.
- **2. Members Present:** Nathan Parmentier, Christy Groppe, Kurt Koch, Doug Gerdes, Dale Borcherding, Amanda Yates, and Kelly Theiss.

Members Absent:

Member Elect Present: Jessica Toelke

Administrator Present: Kathy Oetterer

Recording Secretary: Karen Hoffmann

- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- **4. Agenda:** A motion was made by Kurt Koch and seconded by Christy Groppe to approve the agenda. Approved: 7-0

Doug Gerdes left the meeting.

- 5. School Board Reorganization:
 - a. **No Election Needed:** Kathy Oetterer stated that the district was not required to hold an election pursuant to 115.124, RSMo. which states that no election is required when the number of candidates filing is the same as the number of positions to be filled. Incumbents Kelly Theiss and Kurt Koch, and new board member Jessica Toelke will serve three-year terms.
 - **b. Installation of Board Members:** Kurt Koch, Kelly Theiss, and Jessica Toelke were installed to serve three-year terms.
 - c. Election of Officers: A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Kurt Koch to elect Nathan Parmentier as president. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 7-0

A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Dale Borcherding to elect Christy Groppe as vice-president. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 7-0

A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Dale Borcherding to elect Kurt Koch as treasurer. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 7-0.

A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Kurt Koch to elect Amanda Yates as the MSBA delegate. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 7-0.

A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Amanda Yates to elect Jessica Toelke as the MSBA delegate alternate. There were no other nominations. Motion carried: 7-0.

- **d. Signature Authorizations for Bank Transactions:** A motion was made by Amanda Yates and seconded by Christy Groppe to have the signature authorization list for the district accounts at Citizens Bank as follows: Nathan Parmentier, Christy Groppe, Kurt Koch, and Dale Borcherding. Approved: 6-0
- Adjourn: A motion was made by Christy Groppe and seconded by Amanda Yates to adjourn the meeting. Approved: 7-0

 Nathan Parmentier
 Board President

 Karen Hoffmann
 Board Secretary